Phone: 0115 837 0300

December 2015: An almost Christmas baby

No. 576

Dear Catherine
I hope you had a great Christmas and looking forward to a happy new year
We are delighted to let you know that our baby boy born in good health and both mummy and son are home now he was born on 17th of December

Please pass to Mr Harris our thanks

PC

December 2015: Update from last testimonial

No. 575

Hi Bev!

I hope that you have all had a fantastic Christmas! I have just noticed you posted my testimonial on the facebook page…I was hoping to get to email you before you posted. I tested positive this morning!
I am still in shock! You wouldnt believe! Both VRs performed in the same month (5yrs apart) and conceived on the 3 cycle post VR, also in the same month. I truly am the luckiest woman in the world! I got my Christmas wish! Just when the shock of the results were just sinking in…..we found out we were expecting! Amazing! So again, thank you thank you thank you all xxx

SD

December 2015: A redo reversal success story

No. 574

Wow! Thank you so so very much!!! What great news to get before Christmas! I wasn’t expecting them back before New Year! Amazing!!
We were initially unsure as to whether a re-do was our best option as Mr Harriss had informed us of the lowered chances but when we got to the hospital,we were pleased we chose to do it. Now we are thrilled!
Mr Harriss performed XXX’s first VR in Sept 2010 and we only had a 1million count and 4% motility and we conceived within 4 months and again when our Daughter was 18 months.
So please please pass on our thanks and upmost appreciation to Mr Harriss and all the team, yet again a fantastic service and care, spanning 5yrs!

Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas and all the best for 2016!
I will be sure to be in touch with any news, over to you now Mother Nature! smile emoticon

Many many thanks

SD

December 2015: Another pregnancy

No. 572

Hi, I am soooooo exciting to be finally sharing our story with you. My partner had his reversal in 2012, 9 years post vasectomy. It took almost a year for his result to return to ‘normal’. We managed to conceive in Nov 2014 after 2 years of trying but sadly ended in miscarriage. However I am so pleased to tell you that we are now 14 weeks pregnant and our little bundle is due to be born in June next year. Attached is a picture of our first scan. xxx

December 2015: A second pregnancy

No. 571

Hi. My husband had a reversal with yourself thirteen years after his vasectomy in November 2013. I was pregnant not long after in May 2014 and gave birth to a beautiful little girl in January of this year. I am now seven pregnant once again so thank you so much. You made our dreams possible.

BT

December 2015: A second pregnancy

No. 573

Hi. My husband had a reversal with yourself thirteen years after his vasectomy in November 2013. I was pregnant not long after in May 2014 and gave birth to a beautiful little girl in January of this year. I am now seven pregnant once again so thank you so much. You made our dreams possible.

December 2015: Another baby born

No. 570

Catherine,

could you please let Mr Harris know that on the XX of November baby XXX was born. He was 8lb 3 at birth although he’s now over 11lb and is a picture of health. Many thanks once again. This was the best £3000 we have EVER spent!

BT

December 2015: Second pregnancy post reversal

No. 569

I lost my last pregnancy but here is a scan pic when i was 8+5 weeks pregnancy. I will be 10 weeks on thursday. Permission to share xx

December 2015: Another pregnancy

No. 568

Hi Bev,

Just wanted to tell you all that XXX is about 18 weeks pregnant and we are expecting our baby on April Xth.

Many thanks for your help in making this happen.

Just so excited.

November 2015: A baby arrives

No. 567

Here is our daughter XXX born 5th November at 8.02pm weighing 8lb 1.5. This is all possible due to Mr Harris and his team. We would like to thank you all very much for our beautiful daughter.

November 2015: The best news

No. 566

Dear Dr. Hariss,I am over the moon! My partner even dropped a tear or two of happiness! This is the best news I’ve received all year! Thank you very much for everything. I can’t find the words. An enormous weight off my shoulders. You’ll be the first to know should we get pregnant!Thank you for your prompt response.Yours

SB

November 2015: Another thank you

No. 565

Mr Harriss,  the staff on the ward and yourself have been absolutely brilliant and I can’t thank you enough.We will send you pictures of our baby,  which I am certain we will have.Kindest regards

PS

November 2015: A thank you

No. 564

Many thanks for the hospitality shown during my operation on Tuesday. Mr Harriss is an amazing person and his professional and understanding manner was fantastic. The hospital was great and the staff were all amazing.
The journey back to cornwall wasn’t too bad even with my wife driving!
Thanks again and we now have to wait and see if our dreams come true.

MH

November 2015: Great news

No. 563

My name is XXX and I had a vasectomy reversal by Mr Harris on the 22/09/15 which went according to plan with me being 12 years post.

I believe my sperm count is to be arranged in December to which I still have not arranged.

Please can you inform Mr Harris that this won’t be necessary.

We have just been to the doctors and they have confirmed she is 6 weeks pregnant.

😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

Please thank Mr Harris – the man is worth every penny – a genius.

Would you like me to update your website and Facebook – or if it’s easier fell free to copy and paste.

So very thankful,

JB

November 2015: A thank you

No. 562

Hi Catherine,

I would just like to say a big thank you to yourself, Mr Harris and the staff at the park hospital. The care I received from start to finish was second to non.  All the nurses and support staff made me feel at ease and relaxed for the whole time I was there.

Thanks again

WY

November 2015: An update

No. 561

Good afternoon Catherine and Dr Harriss .

As you can clearly see, it’s a boy due on 23rd February .

Thanks again for all you done for us, first time of trying seems a miracle.

Kind regards

November 2015: A baby boy

No. 560

Hi,
We would like to introduce baby XXX born 19th October at 9.14am weighing 6lb 4 He is just perfect and we r so over the moon! Dreams do come true

Thank you

RO

November 2015: An amazing story

No. 559

I thought I’d sent through our thanks after my husband has a reversal with Mr Harriss January ’15. We were disappointed to learn in April that my husbands sperm analysis results looked less than favourable with only 5.6mil per ml and only 0.7mil of them actually making and sort of forward movement. However we pressed on and are delighted to tell you that we have a baby due in April.

Thank you so so much to Mr Harriss and his team for making this dream a reality.

November 2015: Re-do reversal and pregnancy

No.558

Having visited you in May 2015 for a possible Re-Do vasectomy I thought I would write to you and express our thanks on achieving our positive results! Coming to see you after a failed procedure elsewhere, you was straight forward and answered each and every question I had, having only a 50% chance of success with you I decided to take this as I knew if it failed this time I was at least in the best capable hands! Everyone at the Park Hospital was fantastic and I can’t thank you all enough for making this dream possible. Having just had a fantastic result on my three months analysis I have to admit I’m still in a state of shock, and hopefully some further news will follow in the future!

Update:
Just thought I would touch base to let you know we have a pregnancy! Had my re-do reversal with Mr Harriss in May this year and only officially started trying beginning of September, just found out we are some six to seven weeks pregnant! So not bad at all for a re-do operation that my gp said I was silly for having 😉

November 2015: A Baby boy

No 557

Dear Bev

I just wanted to let Dr Harris and the team to know i am blessed  by a baby boy just a few months after my reversal . I would like to tahnk the team an dthe fantastic work they have done to change my life.

Thank you

BE

October 2015: A baby arrives (permission to use names)

No. 556

hello all smile emoticon we emailed you previously back in April let you know our wonderful news that we were expecting our first baby following my partners vasectomy reversal back in March 2014,

well here he is. baby Harrison Iain Joyce(named after the amazing Mr Harris)

he was born on the 17.10.2015 @ 22:16 weighing 7.8 and is absolutely perfect.

we cannot thank you all enough for our precious little gift smile emoticon

Many thanks

we will keep in touch

love Iain, Amy and of course baby harrison

IJ

October 2015: A lovely update

No. 555

Here is a little update, from [us] who had are reversal in Jan 2015 here is our little boy at the 21 week scan in the pic and I am now 24 weeks today he is due 9th Feb xx

October 2015: Another pregnancy

No.554

Hi Bev,

I just wanted to let you know XXX had his vasectomy on June 3rd, his count came back at 51.70 million with 49% motility (60% antibodies)

Today I have found out I am pregnant grin emoticon We are over the moon!! grin emoticon
We cannot thank Mr Harris enough- and so so grateful for all he has done. I never expected for pregnancy to take us only 4 months.
Thank you so so much

JR

October 2015: Pregnant and 100% antibodies!

No. 553

Hello good news my wife is expecting due in March all going well

DC

October 2015: A lovely thank you

No. 552

Hi Catherine,

Thank you for your email, the information through the link was actually extremely helpful, so thank you.

I’m not one for Facebook, so thought I’d let you know on here how happy we are with our experience with you.

XXX had built up a lot of anxiety about what to expect due to a very traumatic Vasectomy originally.

From the welcome, to the nurse care, the consultation, the overnight stay and the after care, right through to going home and the recovery (so far) it has all exceeded our expectations by huge amounts and we can’t stress how happy, greatful and pleased we are.

We settled in so well, we didn’t want to come home (and I’m sure you don’t hear that often).

It was a pleasure to meet Mr Harriss himself after reading up so much about him and being impressed with his work. He came across like he actually cared and even in regards to a slight fertility problem I may have myself, he still managed to find some positivity and optimism for us!

When XXX returned from theatre, he was made to feel so relaxed and at home and both Helens really made an effort here.

I had a very pleasant nights sleep in a nearby room and was so touched when the nurses showed concern and asked how I slept and had I eaten! And I wasn’t even the patient!

After a quick review with Mr Harriss in the morning we soon left the hospital smiling with thanks to everyone for looking after us. And Mr Harriss’ enthusiasm left us reeling.

It was quite an uncomfortable 5 hour drive home and in a mini, I was so worried about any damage it could cause to XXX’ s wound.

We settled him at home as soon as we touched base and now…almost 5 days later, not a thing. No pain, no discomfort, no swelling, and hardly, if any bruising! We are shocked and blown away by the outcome after XXX’ horrific recovery from his vasectomy.

He told me that when he had it done 11 years ago, his whole area was black and the size of 2 tennis balls within hours. We thought this was normal and expected the same for the reversal.

But we were wrong, He hasn’t even taken one single tablet and not once has he moaned of anything. Not a thing!

He’s still got a few days of rest in order and we are following all the steps of recovery, however my husband must be going through a miracle recovery, or Mr Harriss is a genius. Or both! Probably both!

So, from start to finish it has been fantastic service from all and we are incredibly impressed. We will highly recommend you to others and thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for starting us out on our very special journey.

Heres to hoping we have another miracle soon.

All the best

CS

October 2015: Baby girl 7 years post vasectomy

No. 551

Please pass on our thanks to Mr Harriss, XXX came on 13th September weighing 2.8kg

GH

September 2015 : A baby girl 8 years post vasectomy

550

Hi Bev and Dr Harriss,

Please find attached a picture of XXX who was born 10-9-15, just 1 year and 9 days after XXX’s operation. She was 5lb 7. She is a very healthy and content baby. Thank you all for everything.

September 2015: A Happy family

549

Hi Catherine
Just to keep you updated. XXX was born on 27th September weighing 8lb 15oz. He is perfectly healthy and [we] are over the moon!!
Thanks again to Mr Harriss and his team for helping us bring little XXX into the world!

MT

September 2015: A Dream come true

548

Dear Bev, Catherine,

Please can you pass on my sincere thanks to mr Harris and all his staff at the clinic. My reversal was done in a May 2013 after ten years post vasectomy. My first set of results came back a disappointing 3.1 million.

Three months later they where just over 27 million ! My partner fell pregnant in April the following year but miscarried just after twelve weeks. She fell pregnant three months later and our beautiful daughter XXX was born on the 17th July.

She is absolutely amazing and I feel so very lucky.
If I had to give any advice to couples going through this, I would say, don’t be disheartened with poor results and have patience. You read so many testimonials of people who conceive very quickly but there are far more factors than just having a good sperm count.

Thank you all so much, you have given my fiancée and I our dream come true.

September 2015: A Thank you

547

Dear Catherine

Please pass on my personal thanks to Mr Harris 5 days on from my Reversal and everything would appear to be healing text book swelling has reduced and the scar healing is looking fantastic and bruising reducing although I will say that wasn’t has bad as the original vasectomy I’m really very pleased.Please pass on I’ve been really good and followed his instructions and on from that no Motorcycles .I think this is testament to the man and his work .Kind regard

PG

September 2015: Amazing news

546

Hi
I had a reversal with Mr Harriss in February 2012.In April 2013 my wife gave birth to xxx.In July 2014 she gave birth to xxx.
She is now 23 weeks pregnant and we are due to have a little girl in January.
Please can you thank Mr Harriss once again for his expert work.

Kind regards

PM

September 2015: Baby no. 2

545

Just a quick message to say thanks once again my wife messaged you back in January to let you know our little girl XXX was born 10lb 4 natural delivery,well XXX is almost 8months old and is going to be a big sister at the start of March please feel free to share our story and pictures.thank you again.

September 2015: A Rollercoaster

544

Hi,

My husband had his vasectomy reversed by Mr Harris in June 2013. His results showed that the vasectomy reversal was successful but after 6 months of trying to conceive nothing had happened. As a result I went and got tested and it turned out I had a blocked Fallopian tube and a slow and sluggish one. With no luck we decided to try for IVF and having saved the money we went ahead in January. Everything went successful in terms of number of day 5 embryos etc however the embryo failed to implant. As you can expect we were devastated but confident next time would be successful as we managed to have 3 frozen day 6 embryos.

We decided to have a break from the whole baby thing and I took some time off work. In February (no period since IVF bleed) we could not believe we were expecting naturally!!! I am now 33 weeks pregnant and so excited to meet our baby.

We just wanted to let Duncan Harris know as without the operation it would never have happened. Here is a picture of my 20 week scan and I will send an update of our little miracle when he/she arrives 3/11/15 (if on time).

Thanks once again.

RO

September 2015: An update

543

Hi Catherine – we are pleased to share with you our 12 week baby scan. All seems well!
Please pass our thanks on to Dr Harriss for us..

September 2015: A Second baby on the way

No. 542

Hi there Duncan. XXX had a vasectomy reversal in March 2011 – XXX was born January 2012. Just to let you know that I myself had a spot of bother so when we came to trying again we knew the chances were slim. We have a baby due in 7 weeks time. So thank you so much. Didn’t expect the second little miracle. The GP says it is quite remarkable and you must indeed be the best surgeon in the country. Please feel free to tell people our story

CT

September 2015: No need for post-op semen analysis

541

Just want to let Mr Harris know that my wife is already pregnant and will be 8 weeks this week. Though its still in early stage but everything seems alright. Thanks to Mr Harris and his team for making everything possible for us. Looking forward for our baby coming on April next year xx

TB

September 2015: Lovely news

No. 540

Dear Bev, Catherine ,
Please can you pass on my sincere thanks to mr Harris and all his staff at the clinic .My reversal was done in a May 2013 after ten years post vasectomy . My first set of results came back a disappointing 3.1 million.
Three months later they where just over 27 million ! My partner XXX fell pregnant in April the following year but miscarried just after twelve weeks .she fell pregnant three months later and our beautiful daughter XXX was born on the 17th July .
She is absolutely amazing and I feel so very lucky.
If I had to give any advice to couples going through this , I would say , don’t be disheartened with poor results and have patience. You read so many testimonials of people who conceive very quickly but there are far more factors than just having a good sperm count .
Thank you all so much , you have given my fiancée XXX and I our dream come true .

AT

September 2015: A Christmas baby

No. 539

Hello Catherine, just to let you all know we are expecting again, my first is only 9 months and my second is due Christmas Day, we are over the moon!!! Can’t thank you all enough!

Ps- bump is another boy…… I will have had 2 boys in a 12 month 3 week gap!!!

Feeling blessed.

September 2015: A Baby girl

No. 538

Dear Catherine,

I am just writing to say that we are so delighted to tell you that our beautiful daughter XXX was born on August 30th at 0104 weighing 7lb exactly. All doing fine- she is perfect. XXX came to you February 2014 for the reversal after having the original op many years before- we drove down from Banff in Scotland, what a journey worth making! We are just so happy and overwhelmed- thank you to Mr Harriss and everyone for helping us have a child together- I didn’t think I would experience the joy of being pregnant and giving birth again- it is such a gift you have given us and our whole family. Words just can not explain how happy we are!

Wishing you every success in the future.

MB

August 2015: Pregnant 13 years post vasectomy

No. 537

My husband and I would like to introduce you to XXX, born on 24th August 2015 at 7.22pm weighing 6Ib 10oz. After a 23 hour long and painful labour we finally got to meet our little miracle. We can’t thank Mr Harris enough for making this possible.
It proves that 13 years after the original vasectomy and just 9 months of trying dreams come true!
Please pass on our personal thanks again and feel free to post this on your website/Facebook page.

August 2015: 7 Weeks pregnant

No. 536

Good Morning,Sorry for the delay in updating you on my details. I had registered to book an appointment with CARE fertility, but my partner and I have the pleasure of being 7 weeks pregnant as of today’s date.I would like to thank you all for your care and professional manner in which you have all helped.Many thanks

PS

August 2015: Baby due in February

No. 535

Hello Catherine,

Just to let you know about our succesful outcome! We are expecting in February
Thank you Mr Harriss!

MS

August 2015: A baby after low sperm count

No. 534

Hi I sent you a message for your testimonial page a while ago announcing my partners vasectomy was a success (My partner came in for his reversal on June 30th 2014 and just 3 months later I fell pregnant even tho we got told he had a low sperm count of 9.1 million. We cannot be happier. Can’t thank Mr Harris and his team for the excellent care you all provided). So I’d just thought I’d send you a picture of XXX who was born on the 5th July 2015 weighing a whopping 9lb 10!

RP

August 2015: Some lovely feedback from our independent review service, Feefo

No. 533

Exceptional Service! Everyone was thoughtful and considerate to my needs and that of my partner. Pleased with the results, lack of pain / discomfort and looking forward to starting a family…

August 2015: Feedback

No. 532

I was asked by Mr Harriss for feedback regarding my op and my care at The Park after my vasectomy reversal on the 8th of July 2015.
My care under Mr Harriss and his team was just perfect.
I was made to feel comfortable and welcome and my pre and post op care was faultless.
My recovery has been good and I have had very little pain and discomfort.
One again I would like to thank the whole team.

ML

August 2015: An Update

No. 531

Here is baby XXX. Due date 24th of Feb. Thanks again x just goes to show miracles can happen xx

August 2015: Baby due in February

No. 530

I’m delighted to say that [we] are expecting a baby, we had the 12 week scan today and baby is due February .

We can’t thank the hospital and especially Dr Harriss enough for us.

[We] literally got pregnant on the first time possible .

Thanks again, you have helped make dreams come true.

Kind regards

LC

August 2015: Another pregnancy

No. 529

Dear Catherine,Just wanted to drop you an email to let you know all is going well with the pregnancy and we now have a due date of 3 February 2016; less than a year since the op!See attached copy scan for your information.Please pass on our sincere thanks to the team.Kind regard

CMK

August 2015: A lovely thank you

No. 528

Dear Catherine,
First, let me thank you and the team for my experience. I found Dr. Harris to be personable and easy to talk to. He was certainly very reassuring and made me feel very comfortable.
The hospital staff was excellent, right from the receptionist through to the floor staff. Please thank everyone for me.

Again, thank you,

ML

August 2015: Pregnant 20 year post vasectomy

No. 527

…I would like to thank Mr Harriss as my wife is now pregnant we are totally amazed as my age (61) and the length of time since my reversal (20 years) it is unbelievable after 3 months a positive result we are both very happy thanks again

JP

July 2015: 7 Weeks pregnant

No. 526

Hi Catherine

I just wanted to let you & Mr Harris know that I am pregnant after XXX vasectomy reversal on Easter Monday this year.

It was our third attempt and I will be 7 weeks pregnant this Saturday, so fingers crossed I get safely to 12 weeks.

kind regards

MS

July 2015: 9 Weeks pregnant

No. 525

Hi Catherine. Just wanted you to pass on our deepest thanks to Mr Harris. XXX had his reversal in January successfully and in March was disappointed to find out only 19% chance of natural conception. Recommended icsi/IVF. However 2 months after these results we are now 9 weeks pregnant. Needless to stay both XXX and I are ecstatic. I will send you a copy of the scan on the 10th of Aug when we are at 12 weeks. Then I’m happy for you to share on your page. Thank you again. From a very happy me xx

July 2015: Recovering well

No. 524

Hi
Its XXX
I had my vasectomy reversal on 8th July and I would just like to thank Mr Harriss and his team at The Park for my surgery and for my aftercare during my stay at The hospital.
I am recovering well and apart from a little discomfort, which was expected, I have had very little pain.
Once again,
Thank you

ML

July 2015: Keep believing

No. 523

(This is an extra thanks from the previous testimonial)

Hi Catherine

I really am in a state of shock and I cannot thank you all enough. Please pass on my thanks to Mr Harriss, he may not remember me personally but to have such a positive outcome after the heartache we had last year I would like him to personally know how much this means to us. You are all just fab and regardless of my result I would have no hesitation in recommending your services. ‪#‎keepbelieving‬

Kind Regards

LM

July 2015: Re-do vasectomy reversal

No. 522

Hi Mr Harriss, Catherine & Bev.

Having visited you in May 2015 for a possible Re-Do vasectomy I thought I would write to you and express our thanks on achieving our positive results! Coming to see you after a failed procedure elsewhere, you was straight forward and answered each and every question I had, having only a 50% chance of success with you I decided to take this as I knew if it failed this time I was at least in the best capable hands! Everyone at the Park Hospital was fantastic and I can’t thank you all enough for making this dream possible. Having just had a fantastic result on my three months analysis I have to admit I’m still in a state of shock, and hopefully some further news will follow in the future!

Kind Regards

LM

July 2015: Lovely feedback

No. 521

I attended the Park Hospital for my vasectomy reversal on 6th July 2015 under the care of Mr Harriss. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome and comfortable. After being shown to my room Mr Harriss came to see me to discuss the procedure. Although I won’t know if the reversal has been successful just yet I have no reason to doubt his prediction of my chances, given his reputation as possibly the best in the country at this procedure. If you want this procedure doing I wouldn’t hesitate recommending Mr Harriss.

July 2015: A Thank you

No. 520

Catherine

I would like to say how pleased I was with the treatment and how nice Mr Harris was and the team please could you say a big thank you to the nurses who cared for me and Mr Harris and his team thank you so much

DU

July 2015: An update

No. 519

Just to keep you updated we have been for a scan today I am now 21 weeks and our due date is 9th November.

July 2015: Low sperm preganancy

No. 518

Hi Catherine me and my partner came to the park hospital in jan 2015 and we didn’t start trying for a baby till March time, after being told XXX’s sperm count was very low Looks like his swimmers are fine because I am 7 weeks pregnant it only took 2months to conceive just thought I’d let u know we will keep you informed xx

At 2.9 million it was a extremely low sperm count but he did have 55% mobility but they do say it only takes one and it has xx

June 2015: Pregnant

No. 517

Dear Mr Harriss and Team.

After much research my partner and I decided to have a vasectomy reversal at the hospital in Nottingham and this was carried out on 1-9-14. The whole experience was excellent and we felt we had been treated with care and professionalism from the first enquiry by all the staff at the hospital. On 7-12-14 we received the news that the operation had been successful and a pregnancy could be achieved within 2 years given the sperm count (31.4 million per ml – 53% motility) after the operation. We found out we were expecting our little girl in January 15 and she is due on the 1-10-15!!! So exactly 1 year and 1 month since the reversal. We are over the moon and would highly recommend Mr Harris and his team to anyone considering going through this procedure.

Yours gratefully

SW

June 2015: Great news, 17 years after vasectomy

No. 516

Just to let you know that two years after our first surprise we now have another. For a husband with a seventeen year vasectomy and a wife with polycystic ovaries and no other help except Mr Harriss’s reversal we have successfully had two children. Thank you so much.

AW

June 2015: Baby arrives

No. 515

Great News , after a rocky few weeks being poorly & trips back & forth daily to hospital for monitoring and a couple of admissions for short stays myself & my husband are very proud to finally announce the safe arrival of our beautiful baby boy XXX born by elective caesarean section yesterday afternoon , i am currently writing you this note from my hospital bed as our little miracle sleeps soundly next to me ,still in disbelief that we are finally parents again, Thankyou so so much for everything we owe everything to Duncan Harriss & all the staff there at The Park , please feel free to share our happy news xxx

June 2015: Pregnant 12 years post vasectomy

No. 514

Hi Bev,

So sorry to not email sooner. Turned out my first scan was early – I was only 10 weeks 6 days – so I had another last Friday. All is well, so that’s a relief! Scan pic attached.

Just wanted to say how immensely grateful we are to Mr Harriss. It was 12 years since XXX vasectomy so we were realistic about our chances, but we fell pregnant on the very first month after the operation, which was just incredible – we’re still in shock! Seeing our tiny baby at the 12-week scan made it all seem real, and we discovered all is developing perfectly so that’s wonderful. Turns out we’re due on new year’s day.

A few people knew we were having the reversal, and when we announced our news one friend said: “Wow – you got yourself a brilliant surgeon there.” He was right – and we can’t thank you all enough.

Will send pictures of the little ‘un when he or she arrives.

Best wishes from both of us (and bump!)

VC

June 2015: A lovely thank you

No. 513

hi, we recently contacted yourselves in April this year to let you know out amazing news that’s we were expecting our miracle baby in Oct following my partners VR in March 2014, just an update as the last time we emailed we advised that if it were a little boy would name him little Harrison after Mr Harris 🙂 and we found out last week that it is a little boy and little Harrison is due on 22.10.2015, we cannot wait to meet the little man. we cannot ever thanks you’s enough, Mr Harris and the team really do make dreams come true. yous are all magical!

thanks again for the best gift in the world 🙂
all our love

IJ

June 2015: Pregnant 17 years post vasectomy

No. 512

Would like to say a big thank you to Mr Harris and his team. I had a reversal in July of last year, I had the vasectomy 17 years ago and I am very pleased to say my wife XXX is now expecting our first child due end of November.

MB

June 2015: An amazing story

No. 511

Dear Catherine

I am writing with regards to a vasectomy reversal done for XXX which was performed by Mr Duncan Harriss on January 04th 2012.

Although at the time the operation was considered to be successful as far as rejoining the tubes were concerned, we had a sperm count done with you the following year on April 30th 2013, as we had not had any success in a pregnancy, but unfortunately there was no sperm. As you can imagine this was very upsetting news.

A month or so prior to deciding upon getting the sperm test, we started taking Pregnacare his and hers conception vitamin tablets, in the hope that these may help. Trying not to give up we decided to go to the doctors in October 2013 and see if they could refer us for IVF or some other method, but due to my age of 39 I did not meet the criteria, but she referred us for another sperm count at Wexham Park Hospital, which we considered to be a waste of time as we already new what the result would be. The test was performed on October 11th 2013 and much to our shock, my husband’s sperm count was normal, but the motility was decreased, so loose clothing and empty pockets were suggested! A further test a few months later revealed that his sperm count and motility were both as normal, but I was still not pregnant.

After months of trying my trusty friend Amazon was showing a lubricant named “Conceive”, which according to many reviews had caused many women to fall pregnant within a month of using it, so willing to give anything a shot by now, I purchased the £5 tube and we tried this. The first month came around and no pregnancy, the second month came around and on August 09th 2014 we found out we were having a baby.

To cut a long story short, we are now the very proud parents of a little boy named XXX. He was born 10 weeks early, due to my hind waters breaking the week before this, he weighed 3lb 5oz, and spent six weeks in the Neonatal unit at Wexham Park Hospital. He is now 18 weeks old, is doing really well and weighs 12lb. He was born on February 8th instead of April 15th!

I am not sure whether the Pregnacare tablets or Conceive lubricant helped but it seems to be a huge coincidence!

XXX when he was born at 10 weeks early.

We would like to say a massive thanks to Mr Duncan Harriss for being so good at his job and also yourself and the other staff for all of your help. Please feel free to use this story on your website if you so wish.

Many Big Thanks

AC

June 2015: A lovely comment left via Feefo

No. 510

June 2015: Second pregnancy

No. 509

Hi Catherine

We emailed you in April to let you know our baby daughter was born in January this year after my husband had the reversal done in March last year.!
I am now pregnant again (6 weeks) and wanted to let you know.
We are so grateful to Mr Harriss for the amazing work he does!

MR

June 2015: Reversal for post vasectomy pain syndrome

No. 508

I am absolutely sure that this has been the best decision that I could have made to have the reversal as it has been such a relief to be free of the pain and discomfort that I was getting before.

June 2015: Early pregnancy

No. 507

Firstly thank you very much for you email.

We thought we would email you to say that we actually found out we are pregnant this morning. Still early days, just over 6 weeks. As you can imagine we are over the moon. This could not of happened without Mr Harris’s work.

Once we have gone a little further into the pregnancy and have being given the all clear, we will leave a testimonial.

Thank you again

PG

May 2015: Another second baby

No. 506

Morning Beverley, just wanted to say another thank you for the incredible work Mr Harriss and the team have done for us. Following a successful reversal and a baby born in 2012 we tried for another baby only to find that my husbands reversal had reversed itself resulting in a reversal redo, however 10 months after the second op on 13 May our second gorgeous baby boy xxx was born he’s perfect and we really can’t thank you guys enough x

May 2015: Lovely news

No 505

Dear Catherine,

My name is XXX, XXXs wife.

XXX had a reversal procedure on 16 February 2015 under the care of Mr Harriss.

I am emailing you to let you know that we got a positive pregnancy test result on Monday 25 May 2015, exactly 3 and a half months to the day after the procedure.

We have a very long way to go, but we wanted to email you to let you know our news. This wouldn’t have been possible 3 and a half months ago and we are beyond thrilled!

Please could you pass on our sincere thanks and best wishes to Mr Harriss and to all of the team?

Kind regards,

CM

May 2015: A Second pregnancy

No. 504

Just thought i would let you know we are very early pregnant with our 2nd child since vasectomy reversal. We are 6 weeks pregnant and overjoyed. I don’t mind you sharing this fabulous news xx

May 2015: Pregnant

No. 503

Hi Duncan and team,

I had a vasectomy reversal with you in March 2014 with a positive result, only to find out my partner had PCOS. This was very deflating news. After a lot of trying, my partner is now 7 weeks and 1 day pregnant. Keeping everything crossed but up to now all is well. We will be in touch. Many thanks to Duncan Harriss and all the team at BMI Nottingham this wouldn’t have been possible without you.

Kind regards 🙂

AC

May 2015: A thank you

No. 502

Hi CatherineThanks for the email 🙂
Journey home was good and I’m enjoying this new found sofa routine lol. I can’t believe how well I feel compared to the experience I had last year whilst under the Spire clinic.From start to finish I cannot thank you all enough for such a pleasant and straight forward experience, everyone at the hospital that I came into contact with was just fantastic and I knew booking with you was the right option. I will gladly leave a review on Facebook but wanted to reply to this email to say a personal thanks to you all.Kind Regards

LM

May 2015: A Pregnancy

No. 501

Hi Catherine,Would just like to pass on that following my partners reversal in June 2013, we now expecting a new arrival in October this year.Just thought you could add this to your testimonials on the website.Thank you to Dr Harris for everything.Kind Regards,

SP

May 2015: A baby girl

No. 500

Dear Catherine,

It’s been nearly 2 years ago since your last email. You might probably remember me. Anyway, just would like to let you know that I fell pregnant 1 year after xxx reversal. On 29th March, I gave birth to a baby girl named xxx. It’s been amazing. Thank you and thank Mr Harriss for us. Herewith I send you our photo. Thank you.

Kind regards,

KB

May 2015: A lovely update

No. 499

Here’s my husband telling our now 34wk unborn son that he “can’t wait to finally meet him”

May 2015: An update

No. 498

Morning Bev,
Thought I would keep you updated on our baby.
We have been for a scan and we are due on 9th November, everything is showing as normal and we are all doing fine.
I will update you after our 20 week scan on 29th May.
Thanks again to you all for giving us this amazing opportunity.
Kind regards,

GF

May 2015: A great story

No. 497

Hi,
Please pass this on to Mr.Harriss for me.
I booked a semen analysis appointment for may 11th following my reversal op on 24 th jan 2015.
I had a vasectomy 14 years ago…I’m 52 this year and on 4th may 2015 we found out that my wife is pregnant. AMAZING,especially considering that we couldn’t really have sex until 4 weeks after the op. That means it only took 8-9 weeks.WOW.
I CANT POSSIBLY thank you enough. You should change your name to Jesus lol.
Any way, amazing news….
Thanks again.
One happy couple
Regards

DD

May 2015: A baby girl

No. 496

I had a reversal in Feb 14 and my baby girl is due in 2 weeks, we would like to write a testimonial and send a picture when she is born, please let us know how we can do this, thanks.

DH

May 2015: A baby 20 years post vasectomy

No. 495

Hello

My name is xxx. Mr Harriss operated on me on 13th February 2013. I was post 20 years vasectomy. After one failed attempt we had a baby boy born 01/05/2015. It has been a long wait but I would like to thank you all for making this miracle happen

Regards

MG

April 2015: A baby boy

No. 494

Good Morning. Last night exactly one year to the day of my husbands reversal (11yrs post vasectomy) I gave birth to baby boy weighing in at 7lb 14oz. We have named him Murray Duncan (a tip of the hat to the surgeon) and we couldn’t be more happy. Many thanks for all the help and especially the expertise.

LW

April 2015: Pregnancy after January 2015 reversal

No. 493

Dear Catherine,

It is with great pleasure that my wife and I would like to let you know that she is 4 weeks pregnant and we are delighted with the news

Please extend our thanks to Mr Harris

Kid Regards

PC

April 2015: A lovely testimonial

No. 492

hi, we are just writing to let you know of our fabulous news, following our visit in March 2014 we have had our first scan today and everything is fine 🙂 so although it felt like a long time, we were pregnant after just 10months of the vas reversal. we would just like to say a huge thank you, we will be forever grateful to Mr Harris and the Team.(if we do have a little boy we shall call him little Harrison after Mr Harris :))

IJ

April 2015: A long awaited pregnancy

No. 491

“Where do I start…… I’ve always wanted children and after a long term relationship ended I found myself single again at 32….I also ended up pregnant but decided I couldn’t at this time have a baby …..it was the most heartbreaking decision I’d ever made….Anyway my life moved on and I got married which was a complete disaster from start to finish…. I then met my lovely XXX at the age of 37….but he’d had a vasectomy 13 years previously, hmmmmm what to do we thought…. We went to Derby Fertility to ask their advice which we were told IVF/ICSI was our only best option and after a year and 2 failed cycles later and money spent of £17k…. we thought it would never happen…..we were then advised by Derby Fertility that Mr Duncan Harriss an expert in reversals could be an option… it was certainly a lot cheaper than IVF and we would have as many free go’s as possible….what infuriates me is why they didn’t advise this first!! We had our consultation with Mr Harriss and within a week or so, XXX was having his operation… All went well and we were told to have lots of sex to regenerate his sperm count…..we went away, got married and nearly a year later we were still not pregnant… I had contacted Burton Fertility to discuss our options but kept putting this off due to the money situation and we had just bought a house!! We now find ourselves 5 weeks pregnant and I’m still in shock!!! I’m sooo happy right now I could burst but I’m also under no illusion that there is a long way to go!! But either way we know the reversal has worked after 13 years!!!! Our thanks to Mr Harriss and his lovely team for making the whole process quick, easy and simple!! Thankyou “

JO

April 2015: A thank you

No. 490

We would like to say thank you to Dr Harris as I had a reversal in August 2014 after 8 years and my wife fell pregnant end of September 2014.
Our little boy is now 8 months old and a very happy and healthy little boy. This would not have been possible without you, so a huge thank you.

April 2015: Re-reversal

No. 489

Dear Mr Harriss,
We were in your clinic on Tuesday for a re-reversal of vasectomy. Firstly I would like to thank you for your support when we realised that the first reversal had stopped working. We felt completely helpless, but you re-instated our faith with your confidence to do a re-do reversal. We decided to go ahead and 6 weeks later arrived at the Park Hospital for the 2nd time.
You remembered us from the first time around and it felt lovely to share with you our journey since then, in which we welcomed a beautiful baby girl into our family, and then found that we were unable to have another baby due to a nil sperm count (due to blockage in the tubes) and thus why we were back to the beginning of the journey again! Everything went very quickly and after a few short hours we were the other side again and such wonderful news to learn that you were able to bypass the blockage on both sides! We are so very grateful and feeling very positive for the future.
We also want to thank the anaesthetist who was a credit to the hospital and went above and beyond to make sure that I was safe after a funny turn in recovery.
We will keep you updated in the future with our 2nd journey after vasectomy reversal!
Thanks again

AM

April 2015: A lovely testimonial

No. 488

I refer to recent correspondence in connection with my vasectomy reversal operation.

To cut a long story short, you will note that my semen count had fallen dramatically to 1.6 million per ml in January 2014 in comparison to 103.9 million per ml in June 2013.

In-between times, I decided to take a combination of legal supplements, namely Fertil Aid for men and Pcynogenol, following extensive research I had carried out on the internet. The supplements aren’t cheap, but they did help me (or rather my girlfriend) to achieve pregnancy.

My 3rd child (my girlfriends 1st) is now due in September of 2015.

I would like to express my sincerest gratitude for all of the hard work you and your staff have put int to my reversal procedure and aftercare treatment to make my dreams of another pregnancy become a reality.

I will be forever indebted to you as you have given me another opportunity to start afresh and create new memories that no amount of money can buy.

Many thanks,

GF

April 2015: A Healthy baby girl

No. 487

Dear Catherine,

I had a vasectomy reversal (after 8 years) with Duncan Harriss in Dec 2013, we wanted to write to you to let you know the fantastic news that on 26th March – 15 days ago, we had a beautiful healthy baby girl – xxx, she was 12 days late (stubborn thing!) and weighed 7lb 13oz. We were fortunate to fall pregnant c6 months after the operation.

Thank you so much for the huge part played in helping us extend our family, we feel very blessed.

AK

April 2015: Recovering well

No. 486

Dear CatherineYes xxx is recovering well and he said the whole experience was much better than he had expected. Every member of Mr Harriss’s team were wonderful and we cannot thank you enough. Thank you for this information, we have found it very useful.Watch this space for baby news!!Kind regards

AB

April 2015: 2 Beautiful boys

No. 485

A big thank you we now have 2 beautiful boys thanks to you. We have recommend the clinic to a few of our friends.
Attached is our boys XXX who is now 3 and XXX who will be 2 in June

April 2015: Thank you

No. 484

Dear Catherine
Just wanted to say huge THANK YOU to yourself  for being so helpful pre op  while we was making payments for the op you was very helpful and not to mention very kind and thoughtful  and also a HUGE  THANK YOU  to Mr Harriss  for  doing the reversal xxx is feeling lots better this week finding it easier to   do things without discomfort  and just wanted to say that  he was very impressed with the outstanding service he while in the hospital so once again thank you very much  i have a friend who is interested in having there vasectomy reversed so i have passed them  your web site to have a browse through  will look forward to  seeing mr harris in 3 mths when we have a  test done but hopefully we are pregnant before then  

kindest regards

ID

April 2015: Another lovely thank you

No. 483

Hi I am writing on behalf of XXX. He originally had his reversal back in Sept 2012 in Liverpool and it was unsuccessful. We travelled to Nottingham to visit Mr Harriss and I have to say he was a very lovely man. Very polite and helpful. He has a lovely bedside manner and explained everything to us. XXX expected a lot of pain but hasn’t had any at all. Just waiting now to see the results we are very hopeful as Mr Harriss was pleased with re-reversal and told us it was quite straight forward. Can not thank Mr Harriss and his team enough. Even his PA Catherine is a lovely lady and all the nurses were polite and very funny we had a good chuckle at Paul after he was whimpering over a plaster on his hand being removed. Everyone made the whole experience as relaxing as possible and we are so happy we travelled over to Nottingham. Will keep you updated with any developments thank you so much

April 2015: Beautiful baby girl

No. 482

Hi Mr Harris,An update for you, last year on April 7th you did a reversal for me, and I informed you last year that my wife xxx became pregnant, on March the 15th 2015 xxx gave birth to a beautiful little Girl, we have named her xxx, she is a healthy baby and was 6lb 7oz at birth, please see attached picture of her on the day she was born.Thank you once again for the excellent service you provided us with.Regards

DB

May 2015: A baby girl due soon

No. 496

I had a reversal in Feb 14 and my baby girl is due in 2 weeks, we would like to write a testimonial and send a picture when she is born, please let us know how we can do this, thanks.

DH

March 2015: A lovely story

No. 481

Dear Catherine.

It was a year ago today that XXX had his vasectomy reversal and we now have an 11 week old daughter!

XXX was born on 15/1/15 weighing 7lb 8oz

Thank you so much to Mr Harris for giving us the opportunity to extend our family! Our daughter, XXX loves her baby sister!

We are hoping to have another baby soon so will let you know how that goes too!

March 2015: A lovely thank you

No. 480

Mr Harriss was down to earth, welcoming and reassuring. He gave a clear explanation of pre, during, and after care information. No jargon. Very polite and knowledgeable in his field of expertise. Could not have wished for better clinician.
I was simply impressed with treatment at a private hospital, with information sent by email, post and phonecall. The nursing staff were kind and polite. Nothing was too much, with a smile.
Being an NHS employee, I am simply “impressed”.

Thank you.

MM

March 2015: 14 Years post vasectomy and pregnant

No.479

I’ve written to you via your website but just wanted to send you this. We visited Dr Harris last February and he performed the vasectomy reversal on my husband after he had the initial procedure 14 years before. We had been told on the NHS that it was not possible and they would not do a reversal and so we found out about you and decided we had nothing to lose! We are delighted to tell you that I am now three months pregnant and everything is progressing well, our first scan showed our baby is growing well. We only stopped using birth control in July and so really it has taken a relatively short time to be successful. I would highly recommend anyone who wants to have this procedure to go to Dr Harris- the hospital was amazing and clean, nothing was too much for the staff to do for us and Dr Harris is just clearly an amazing man, and we are so thankful to him for giving us this chance to have a child. From the start we felt reassured by him. All being well we look forward to letting you know if it’s a boy or a girl thank you so much!

March 2015: Another baby boy

No. 477

Hello Dr Harris

My name is xxx and you operated on me in January 2014, we were pregnant in june all thanks to you and your amazing team.
Ive attached a photo of xxx born 18.1.2015  8.7oz

Thanks again and please keep up the great work in helping people  undo there mistakes.

DH

March 2015: A fantastic outcome

No. 476

Hello, on the 16th of January 2012, my husband had a vasectomy reversal at your clinic. We were told the operation had been success, however that his tubes were badly scarred and the chance of becoming pregnant naturally were highly unlikely. His sperm analysis also confirm this as it was very poor. We were advised to freeze his sperm and go down the route of IVF. We both decided against this as we couldn’t afford it after taking out a loan to get the vasectomy reversal done. We were heartbroken but in time , we learnt to cope without thinking about a baby, until April last year when a miracle happened and I discovered I was pregnant. I have wanted to contact Mr Harris for some time but I was frightened to jinx it until my baby was in my arms. So here he is, my beautiful baby boy XXX, we are immensely proud and happy and cannot thank Mr Harris enough. Kind regards

PW

March 2015: Another update

No. 475

So so grateful to you for my now 16 month miracle just have to share what a wonderful bundle he is xx

March 2015: Another pregnancy

No. 478

Dear Mr Harris,

xxx and myself would like to inform you that we are pregnant and expecting our first baby together in November.  This would not have been possible if it wasn’t for you and your team.  We are eternally grateful  to you all for giving us the opportunity to be able to be having a child together. We will keep in touch and let you all know how we are getting on and if you would like a testimonial writing just let me know what to do and it will be our pleasure.

Once again thank you all from the bottom of our hearts.

GF

March 2015: 19 Years after vasectomy and pregnant

No. 474

XXX is now 7 weeks pregnant which is fairly accurate because [she] went for a scan last week which was purely precautionary and everything is fine.

In terms of the time between vasectomy and reversal I’ve given it thought and I think I had the vasectomy within a year of my youngest son being born and he’s 20 next month. So, my best guess is that it was approx 19 years.

Obviously you know the reversal was in September and we actually had to wait until the start of November …. All is fine now and we were only trying for a couple of months before XXX became pregnant.

March 2015: Pregnant

No. 473

Hi catherine

My wife is pregnant

Many thanks

NS

March 2015: A Baby boy

No. 472

To Mr Harris and his team.

We are delighted to announce that the reversal was a success and im 24 weeks pregnant and expecting a baby boy June 30th 2015

My partner came in for his reversal on June 30th 2014 and just 3 months later I fell pregnant even tho we got told he had a low sperm count of 9.1 million. We Cannot be happier. Can’t thank Mr Harris and his team for the excellent care you all provided.

RP

March 2015: Another update

No. 471

We have reached 6 months & time is starting to really fly now , our baby boy is growing big & strong & is kicking away for daddy to enjoy now too .
Thought you may like to see our latest scan picture (just look at that button nose , so cute) we still can’t believe how blessed we are to finally be awaiting our very own baby, my husbands vasectomy reversal worked after just 7 months , 6.5 years post vasectomy , my pcos was a concern of ours as we thought our chances of pregnancy would be significantly reduced but our worries proved unnecessary & no help to conceive was needed at all .
We’d like to once again pass on our sincerest thanks to all at The Park , without the dedicated staff, medical team & the amazing Duncan Harriss we would not be awaiting such a miraculous bundle of joy

March 2015: 12 Week scan

No. 470

HiJust thought you may like to know that we have just had our 12 week scan and everything is spot on! Still can’t thank you enough!

M

March 2015: An update

No. 469

Here is an updated photo of my son who is 15 months old now. My friend is going to ring as I’ve recommended you to her

March 2015: New born son

No. 468

Dear Mr Harriss,Please find attached a photo of my partner and I with our gorgeous new born son xxx. You performed my vasectomy reversal in January 2013, and despite an 8 month tour in Afghanistan xxx was born at 1312hrs on Tuesday 24th February 2015. On behalf of the three of us thank you for making this photo possible.Kind Regards

PW

March 2015: 14 years post-op & pregnant!

No. 467

To Dr Harriss,

We visited you last February and you performed the vasectomy reversal on my husband xxx, after he had had a vasectomy some 14 years before. We just wanted to let you know the happy news that I am now three months pregnant and everything is going fine. We are so overjoyed to have been given this chance to have a child together and can never thank you enough for your expertise and advice. We had been told that it was not possible and that it would not work when we went to our GP to enquire and now I am pregnant, it’s truly amazing! We only stopped using birth control in July and so it has taken I think a relatively short time to be successful. We found the hospital so clean and staff so friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them to do for us and you are just an amazing man- thank you so much for what you have done for us and all being well we will let you know if it’s a boy or a girl. Thank you so much.

Kind regards,

MB

February 2015: A lovely email

No. 466

Hi thanks for the email I’m doing very well not moved this week just rested at home bathed twice a day very little pain so happy with Mr Harriss and the team what they did on Monday there service was brilliant

AB

February 2015: New arrival

No. 465

I just thought I’d let you know that our little man arrived safe and sound yesterday morning at 12.05 weighing 7lb 7oz…. and totally perfect

February 2015: An August baby

No. 464

Please can you pass on our personal thanks again to Mr Harris and his team. We are delighted to find out that we are expecting our baby in August this year! It has taken just 9 months to concieve and this is great news considering the original vasectomy was performed 13 years ago! We are over the moon as we found out just 3 days before Christmas day…what a fantastic gift…our Christmas miracle!

IW

February 2015: Pregnant

No. 463

Catherine,

we have today cancelled our appointment at Care Fertility due to the fact that xxx is pregnant. Could you please let Mr Harris know our fantastic news.

many thanks,

CH

February 2015: Another baby boy

No. 462

My Wife and I would like to say a MASSIVE thank you to Dr Harriss and his team,
We would like to introduce you to our baby boy our little miracle,he was born 23rd January 2015,after my reversal 29th June 2012, 6 years after my Vascetomy, weighing a very healthy 5lb 11oz it would never of been possible without Mr Harriss and his team, So again a massive thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

RE

February 2015: A baby girl

No. 461

A picture of our beautiful baby girl born thanks to mr harris born on 16th of jan 5.54am weighing 10lb 4oz born naturally,we are beyond over the moon and cannot thank you enough.please feel free to use our story.

February 2015: Baby boy

No. 460

Would like to say thank you so much for making our dreams come true! Husband had vasectomy reverse in sept 2012.. After 1st pregnancy ended in miscarriage feb 2014 today we had a little boy called xxx weighing 7lb 15 oz

January 2015: A happy outcome

No. 459

Hi Bev

I thought I would send an email to let you know that our reversal has worked.

My husband (51) came in to have a reversal back in April 2013 after 14 yrs after the vasectomy.  We tried for several months with no success and was referred to the fertility consultant for test.  Having all the tests done my husbands sperm was good but motility was a little poor.  From reversal to the first appointment he was taking wellman conception, we were told of a product called proxeed which is suppose to improve sperm results.  After 3 months of taking this the result were amazing however motility was still low. (4%).   We carried on trying until last year Nov when I came across the egg sharing program whereby I would receive free ivf if I donate half my eggs to a recipient.  I was due to start the drugs in Feb however I have just discovered I am 4 weeks pregnant.  I have no idea if it was my husband coming of the proxeed and wellman conception that helped or just having another focus to think about.  We are truly over the moon and can not thank Mr Harriss enough.

Thanking you  soooo much and can not believe I am sending this email.

PC

January 2015: Another lovely thank you

No. 458

May I firstly take the opportunity to thank you for your great communication right through the process.We are now indeed home safe after what could have been a long journey.

I am on the sofa resting and will certainly be adhering to instructions given by Dr Harriss.

Can you please also send our thanks to Dr Harriss .What an absolute diamond of a gentleman and indeed the consummate professional.

It has been a pleasure.

Thank you once again and looking forward to furnishing you with our good news in the future.

JM

January 2015: Thank you

No. 457

Thank you

I do feel special,wanted,not to much trouble something other people or organisations miss thank you for your continued care and  attention.

NC

January 2015: A lovely message

No. 456

Dear Duncan,My wife and I would like to thank you, Dr. Matthews, the Nurses and all the staff at Park Hospital for the care and attention taken over me over the last couple of days.I am only sorry that I did not thank you all properly this morning in person.Thank you also Catherine for all of the planning and for keeping me informed.You all managed to take away the  trauma of the experience and for that I am grateful.We now pray for God’s blessing of a successful reconnection and ultimately, of course, the blessing of a child.Thank you and Best wishes

MH

January 2015: Lovely feedback

No. 455

Could you please pass on the kind regards of myself and my partner to Mr Harris and all the staff who attended to me during my visit and operation. The staff were all extremely friendly helpful and extremely professional.

January 2015: Another thank you

No. 454

Thanks Catherine, all seemed to go well and everyone involved was very helpful and friendly

Best regards

RM

January 2015: A thank you

No. 453

Dear Catherine,Could you please pass on the kind regards of myself and my partner to Mr Harris and all the staff who attended to me during my visit and operation. The staff were all extremely friendly helpful and extremely professional. My partner has asked what the success rate is for somebody who is post vasectomy approximately 16 years. If she has any further questions would it be ok to email.Once again thank you.King regards

PS

January 2015: Baby girl

No. 452

Hi,
My husband had his vasectomy reversal in november 2013 and I quickly became pregnant and gave birth to our beautiful daughter 6 months ago. As a result he never came back for his sperm analysis, but we are wondering if it is possible to still take up the sperm analysis that was within the price package of the reversal. The reason we ask is that we are trying for our second baby as want to have them close and so far it hasn’t happened. I am concerned about scar tissue as my husband had previous testicular operations prior to the reversal. Is it very common for 2nd babies to be conceived after reversal?
Thank you for your time

AM

January 2015: Great news

No. 451

Just a quick update my partner had his vasectomy reversal on the 19th may 2013 after 18 years did not go back for sperm count but I became pregnant I’m now 21 weeks and we found out we are having a little boy in January thank you to mr Harris once again and for those who are thinking about using mr Harris for there vasectomy reversal we recommended him

just to add on to this as an update our little boy was due 5th january but i had him on 18th september he was born at 24+3 gestation so he was 16 week early we have been on along rollercoaster he weighed 1lb 6oz but he is now 7lb 7oz and came home yesterday and doing great

January 2015: A baby boy

No. 450

Hi bev

Mr harriss done my operation to reverse the snip I had on january 9th 2012 and that operation was successfull and I want to share the good news of the little boy that my self and my partner xxx have had.

We had a baby boy born on november 24th 2014 weighing 4ibs 6  BORN 31-6 gestation

JO

January 2015: 15 Weeks pregnant

No. 449

Good afternoon Dr Harriss. I had my vasectomy reversal over 3 years ago at your clinic in Nottingham and had been unsucessful in achieving pregnancy with my wife. My GP contacted you in October 2014 providing you with the results of my latest sperm analysis that was performed on 8th October 2014 and you kindly replied to me suggesting that I might consider being referred to a local fertility centre for assisted conception.

Little did we know that, at the time this letter was sent to you by my GP that….. my wife was PREGNANT and remains pregnant at 15 weeks now! We are due on 6th July 2015 and am so grateful to you and your team at the clinic.

You can now add this to your success rate 🙂

With grateful thanks

GT

January 2015: Dreams come true

No. 448

Mr Harris

I hope you had a very happy new year?
I apologise for not writing earlier but we have had a very busy year, we got married in August and had a great honeymoon in the Maldives. But the best news came today. xxx is one month pregnant, we both would like to thank you for your skill in making our dreams a reality.

Best wishes

GH

January 2015: Pregnant 7 months after reversal

No. 447

xxx was born 1 February 2014, 10 weeks premature, only 7 months after reversal. She will soon be 1 year old and is doing very well. We are very happy. Thank you so much.Happy New Year.

DP

January 2015: 5 Weeks pregnant

No. 446

I are delighted to inform you and that my partner, xxx is ALREADY 5weeks PREGNANT,it was confirmed this week(long way to go on the road to parenthood,but we have at least started),the speed has both surprised and delighted us!! we both would like to pass on our sincere thanks and gratitude to mr harris and all the team that has helped us,we had hoped the operation would work and it has,thank you all so,so,so,so,much!!!THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!THANK YOU!!!!!(I’m guessing i don’t need a post op analysis now?)we will certainly keep you informed of our progress,and would be delighted to provide any testimonials to help encourage other couples, once again THANK YOU.KIND REGARDS,

SC

January 2015: Huge thanks

No.445

Hi CatherineWe found out yesterday that Harriet is pregnant!!!

 so I’m assuming that I won’t need the post op analysis?Could you please pass on my huge thanks to Dr Harriss.Cheers

M

Close Menu
Close Panel